Life Update..

So.. It’s been a while.. and by a while, I mean it’s been almost a month but there are several reasons as to why I haven’t been blogging in the last month. They’re perhaps not the best reasons and can more be described as excuses but they’re reasons all the same.

To be perfectly honest, my life over the last month has been quite chaotic. To put it bluntly, I had a sort of impulsive last minute career change that was completely out of my hands so that sort of threw me all over the place. I’m still in the RFA, I just jumped ship (If you’ll pardon the pun) from a chef, and became a steward instead however this also meant that I was a week or so behind the rest of the class, therefore, I had a whole lot of catching up to do and that took a quite a bit of time, so that’s reason one.. or excuse one.

As well as that, I’ll be perfectly honest with you, I had no idea what to write about. I’ve sat on my bed with my laptop in front of me and WordPress open but a blank screen remained for the entire time it was open. My mind was just blank and I couldn’t think of a single thing to write, and every time I did come up with an idea, I forgot to write it down so in turn, ended up forgetting the idea which didn’t help my situation, so I learnt from this that I should perhaps invest in a notebook to write my ideas down in..

I’m back now though and hopefully, I’ll have a huge brainwave, ideas will come flooding in, and I’ll have a little notebook to write them down in!

As of yet, I haven’t come up with a schedule to post and I’m not sure if I ever will but hopefully I’ll get a little rhythm going and a schedule will appear by itself..

80CFF9FF7EB7502BDCBAC35A76F3DFCC

Leave a Reply

