I Love You

Three words, eight letters. Yet with such small numbers, they have the ability to make someone smile, or perhaps even save a life.

I’ve seen all around the internet that a huge number of people feel that the words, ‘I love you’, are thrown around far too easily at other people, however, I feel that it isn’t said enough. So many teenagers, children and adults alike are roaming this earth feeling that they are unloved. That they don’t matter. Three simply words have the potential to change someone’s outlook on life.

“The greatest weakness of most humans is their hesitancy to tell others how they love them while they’re alive” – Orlando A. Battista

One of the worse things that can happen, is having someone pass away, without them knowing just how much you love them. There’s a number of people close to me that have passed away, that I wish that I had told them how much they mean to me because it doesn’t matter how much you scream or cry, once they’re gone, they’re gone. That’s the harsh reality. They won’t be able to hear you anymore.

As well as this, I know some people who have taken their own life, and perhaps all they needed to stay was the knowledge that someone on this earth loved them. That’s it. Three words, eight letters, could of saved a life.

Never let your pride get in the way of letting someone know how much they mean to you. Never be too proud to tell someone that you love them when you have the opportunity to, because one day, you won’t be able to and that’s all you wish that you could say to them.

My last words to my grandfather before he passed away were those three words and in a way, I’m happy about that. I couldn’t have chosen better words to say to him.

I now try as hard as I can, to let family members, friends.. anyone who means something to me, know that they are loved and that they mean something.

Today, tell someone you love them. They may be having a bad day, and you’re three words could be the thing that brings a grin to their face.

Sophia x

This entry was posted in Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Love You

  1. hideawaygirl says:

    I’ve never seen it in this way before- this is so lovely and inspiring! May I reblog this? It’s okay if you don’t want me to 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

