5 Words Have Never Pained Me So Much

It’s no secret to a number of people that I am a huge fan of Doctor Who, so whilst I was finding my way around various videos on YouTube a couple of days ago, I stumbled upon Carrie Hope Fletcher’s, ‘Doctor Who Tag’ video, and I thought that it may be a good idea to give it a go!

Who is your favourite Doctor?

My favourite Doctor would have to be the Eleventh (Matt Smith), I feel like he just brought so much personality to the role and I loved him almost as soon as I first saw him on screen.

What is your favourite Doctor Who story?

The first story that comes to mind, is ‘Vincent and the Doctor’, which is where the Doctor and Amy travel back in time, and meet Vincent Van Gogh. It was such an emotional story, and brought a new light to Van Gogh himself. As well as this, I may or may not have shed a little tear when they bought Van Gogh to the 21st Century and took him to the Tate Modern to see how well his work has done..

Although, for reasons that I don’t know and so therefore cannot explain, I also really like the ‘Rings of Akaten’.

Who is your favourite companion?

Without a doubt, my favourite companion is Donna Noble. I love Catherine Tate as it is, but when I heard she was going to be cast as the new companion, I was originally a bit caution about it, however, I’m happy that she proved me wrong. She never failed to make me laugh, and I feel like the banter between them both, resulted in such chemistry between the actors.

What was the first Doctor Who story you watched?

The first story I ever watched was the first episode of Doctor Who revived, which was Christopher Eccleston’s first episode.

What is your favourite series or era?

Personally, my favourite series is the first series of Doctor Who revived, purely because it was the first one I ever saw, and therefore holds quite a bit of nostalgia for me.

What is your favourite pre or post, generation story?

My favourite is David Tennant’s regeneration. 5 words have never ever pained me so much.

tumblr_n08t2r47dS1tobu6yo1_500.gif

 

What is your favourite Doctor Who villain or monster?

Weeping_angel_gif.gif

 

 

I’m not going to tag anybody specific to do this tag, I’m simply going to say, if you’re reading this then I tag you!

Sophia x

 

This entry was posted in Tags and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

